Skip to main content

Election Information



Board members are elected for four-year terms with elections conducted biennially on the November uniform election date. The next general election of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022.    

Election Administration Contact    

Jill Spear, Executive Assistant to Superintendent/Board

(903)776-2239             Fax (903)776-2240


Bland ISD Administration Building 

2556 Lake Avenue, Farmersville, TX 75442 (physical address)

PO Box 216, Merit, TX 75458  (mailing address)


Elected Officers & Year Elected Officer’s Term Expires

2022    Terry Hurst, Trevor Hurst, & Ken Pendergrass 

2024    Trent Poe, Jeff Striplin, Cody Welborn, & Kendal Wright 


Candidate Eligibility Requirements

· Residence -- 1 year in state and 6 months in school district prior to filing deadline (Texas Elec. Code, Section 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd 287)

· Age -- 18 years

· Must be a registered voter in territory elected from by the filing deadline

· In addition to the general felony rule at Election Code Sec. 141.001 (finally convicted), must not be convicted (finally convicted or otherwise) of specific crimes in Education Code in time to serve. Sec. 11.066


District Calendar

Today's Events

Current Weather

Current Condition: clear sky

Temperature: 51.33˚F

Feels Like: 47.62˚F

Wind Speeds: 11.43mph

Weather humidity: 31%

Chance of Precipitation: %